In memorium

My friend’s little sister passed away a little over a year ago. I grew up with their family and remember when this girl was a baby coming home from the hospital for the first time. I made this painting for my friend in honour of  her sweet sister Rachel.

rachels-coffee

One response to “In memorium

  1. That’s absolutely beautiful, reminded me of a song lyric:

    I remember you there at the table
    surrounded by all the days plans
    eyes flickering you’re trying
    to let a coffee cup warm your hands
    maybe we’re born lost
    born to persevere
    honey I’d walk into your painting
    until I’d reappeared
    a speck of comet-tail dust
    a blue-green northern light
    flickering just
    in your eyes’ deepest ravines
    goodnight goodnight Josephine

Leave a Reply

