How Things Are Made: the Drawing Edition

Process! I was digging around in some old drawings and found some sketches I made for an old Rob Ford caricature. Nothing says 2012 like reviving old drawings that shame our shameful, disgusting, ignorant, lying Mayor! And also, I like looking at How Things Are Made: The Drawing Edition.

Thumbnail sketches! Get it? He hates bikes.

First crack at the can. This one didn’t make it. Look at G20-I Joe. A real Canadian Hero. Also some dismembered barbies. I cut this one for being “too loaded”.

The Winner! Simpler all around.

From me and Mark Tewksbury, thanks for watching!

Follow me (but not Mark) on twitter! @GillianGoerz

Leave a Reply

