ibard Romeo & Juliet

It has been a very busy spring and summer! Part of that was my bill-paying job, exciting visitors and weather than insisted I get outside. The other part was made up of some pretty wonderful projects. One of those was this, that just turned up on iTunes New & Notable:

Two amazing women offered me the extremely rewarding opportunity to illustrated their iBook edition of Romeo & Juliet.  I have always loved Shakespeare thanks to some great teachers in high school, so I bit on this in a big way. Teachers of the world take note, for this is an excellent way to learn these works  – there is video from a young Shakespeare scholar, a reenactment by some Stratford actors and OF COURSE some illustrations. Something for the whole family. Or classroom. Or whatever.

I’ll post some process work soon, as well as the finals on my Official website.  But if you have an iPad, it’s only $9.99.  Buy it why don’t you?

Should I have done this whole post in iambic pentameter?  I am a Shakespeare nerd living the dream?  Yes and Maybe… in the opposite order.

 

Leave a Reply

